To better serve our youth, the Blue Grass Council is divided into six geographical regions called districts. Each district is led by a volunteer committee and supported by a professional District Executive.

Districts are responsible for carrying out four standard functions: membership, finance, program, and unit support. Districts work with chartered organizations and community groups to enable the Scouting units (packs, troops, crews, posts, etc.) within the district’s territory to grow and succeed. To further this goal, districts often hold large-scale Cub Scout campouts, Boy Scout and Venturing camporees, and other events to support the units' program. Finally, districts also work to secure funding for the council's youth-serving efforts.

To find your district, just use this map and click on your county. Or, choose an option from the list below.


Elkhorn District

  •  District Executive: Sofia Guadagni
  •  Serving Anderson, Franklin, Harrison, Scott, and Woodford Counties

Lake Cumberland District

  •  District Executive: Vacant (Contact: Marlene Gonzalez)
  •  Serving Casey, Clinton, Lincoln, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, and Wayne Counties

Lonesome Pine District

  •  District Executive: Vacant (Contact: Marlene Gonzalez)
  •  Serving Breathitt, Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Letcher, Leslie, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Perry, Pike, and Wolfe Counties

Mountain Laurel District

  •  District Executive: Vacant (Contact: Marlene Gonzalez)
  •  Serving Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, and Whitley Counties

Palisades District

  •  District Executive: (Contact: Jessica Moses)
  •  Serving Boyle, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Madison, and Mercer Counties

Shawnee District

  •  Senior District Executive: Marlene Gonzalez
  •  Serving Bath, Bourbon, Bracken, Clark, Estill, Elliot, Fleming, Lee, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Powell, Robertson, and Rowan Counties
Community Partners
United Way Logo

The Blue Grass Council receives support from the Cumberland Trails United Way, United Way of Franklin County, United Way of South Central Kentucky, and United Way of South Eastern Kentucky.

Copyright © 2017, Blue Grass Council, Boy Scouts of America • All Rights Reserved